Featured Event

Restricted Content! This content is restricted to ADCS members only. If you wish to gain access to this materials please use the link below to log in or request access by contacting info@adcs.org.uk.

Close
Category Jumplist  

There are 15 local authorities in the Yorkshire and Humber region.

They are Barnsley, Bradford, Calderdale, Doncaster, East Riding of Yorkshire, Hull, Kirklees, Leeds, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, North Yorkshire, Rotherham, Sheffield, Wakefield and York.

Chair: Rachel Dickinson

Chair

The Yorkshire and Humber region chair is Rachel Dickinson, Executive Director People, Barnsley Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Rachel Dickinson, Executive Director People, Barnsley Council | racheldickinson@barnsley.gov.uk

Vacancy


Region Articles

There are 14 local authorities in the West Midlands region.

They are Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Herefordshire, Sandwell, Shropshire, Solihull, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Telford and Wrekin, Walsall, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton and Worcestershire.

Chair: Karen Bradshaw

Chair

The West Midlands region chair is Sally Hodges, Director of Children’s Services and Skills, Solihull Council.

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Sally Hodges, Director of Children’s Services and Skills, Solihull Council | sally.hodges@solihull.gov.uk

Karen Bradshaw, Director of Children’s Services, Shropshire Council | karen.bradshaw@shropshire.gov.uk

This West Midlands regional programme is supported by Improvement and Efficiency West Midlands (IEWM); more information can be found via the regional chair Sally Hodges, sally.hodges@solihull.gov.uk, IEWM Children’s Programme contact Paula Whitehouse PWhitehouse@westmidlandsiep.gov.uk or via the website www.wmadcs.org.uk.


Region Articles

There are 16 local authorities in the South West region.

They are Bath and North East Somerset, Bournemouth, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Plymouth, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Torbay and Wiltshire.

Chair: Linda Uren

Chair

The South West region chair is Linda Uren, Commissioning Director (Children and Families) at Gloucestershire County Council.

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Linda Uren, Commissioning Director (Children and Families), Gloucestershire County Council | linda.uren@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Vacancy x 2


Region Articles

There are 19 local authorities in the South East region.

They are Brighton and Hove, Bracknell Forest, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Medway, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Reading, Slough, Southampton, Surrey, West Berkshire, West Sussex, Windsor and Maidenhead and Wokingham.

Co-chair: Pinaki Ghoshal

Co-Chairs

The South East region is chaired by Pinaki Ghoshal, Executive Director of Children’s Services in Brighton & Hove Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Pinaki Ghoshal, Executive Director of Children’s Services, Brighton & Hove Council | pinaki.ghoshal@brighton-hove.gcsx.gov.uk

Janette Karklins, Director of Children’s Services, Bracknell Forest Council | janette.karklins@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

Vacancy

More details of the regional activities can be found at www.seslip.co.uk


Region Articles

There are 23 local authorities in the North West region.

They are Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Bolton, Bury, Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Cumbria, Halton, Knowsley, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Sefton, St Helens, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Warrington, Wigan and Wirral.


Chair: Steve Reddy

Chair

The North West region chair is Steve Reddy, Executive Director Families and Wellbeing at Warrington Borough Council.

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Steve Reddy, Executive Director Families and Wellbeing, Warrington Borough Council | sreddy@warrington.gov.uk

Gail Hopper, Director of Children’s Services, Rochdale | gail.hopper@rochdale.gov.uk

Julia Hassall, Director of Children’s Services, Wirral | juliahassall@wirral.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 12 local authorities in the North East region.

They are Darlington, Durham, Gateshead, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Northumberland, North Tyneside, Redcar and Cleveland, South Tyneside, Stockton and Sunderland.

Chair: Barbara Shaw

Chair

The North East region chair is Barbara Shaw, Corporate Director of People Services, Redcar & Cleveland Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Barbara Shaw, Corporate Director of People Services, Redcar & Cleveland Council | barbara.shaw@redcar-cleveland.gov.uk

Vacancy


​Event

4 April 2016 | Durham

‘Moving Forward in Family Justice’

To view the programme, click here.

All enquiries to Rachael.Hitchinson@redcar-cleveland.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 33 local authorities in the Greater London region.

They are Barking and Dagenham, Barnet, Bexley, Brent, Bromley, Camden, City of London, Croydon, Ealing, Enfield, Greenwich, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Haringey, Harrow, Havering, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Lambeth, Lewisham, Merton, Newham, Redbridge, Richmond upon Thames, Southwark, Sutton, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest, Wandsworth and Westminster

Chair: Dr Helen Jenner

Chair

The Greater London region chair is Dr Helen Jenner, Corporate Director of Children’s Services, Barking and Dagenham Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Dr Helen Jenner, Corporate Director of Children’s Services, Barking and Dagenham Council | helen.jenner@lbbd.gov.uk

Yvette Stanley, Director of Children, Schools and Families, London Borough of Merton | yvette.stanley@merton.gov.uk

Gail Tolley, Strategic Director,Children and Young People, Brent Council | gail.tolley@brent.gov.uk

Martin Pratt, Director of Children, Schools and Families, Camden Council | martin.pratt@camden.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 9 local authorities in the East Midlands region.

They are Derby, Derbyshire, Lincolnshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, Nottingham City, Nottinghamshire and Rutland.

Chair: Colin Pettigrew

Chair

The East Midlands region chair is Colin Pettigrew, Corporate Director of Children, Families and Cultural Services, Nottinghamshire County Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Colin Pettigrew, Nottinghamshire County Council | colin.pettigrew@nottscc.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 11 local authorities in the Eastern region.

They are Bedford Borough, Cambridgeshire, Central Bedfordshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Luton, Norfolk, Peterborough, Southend-on-Sea, Suffolk and Thurrock.

Chair: Sue Cook

Chair

The Eastern Region chair is Sue Cook, Corporate Director for Children and Young People’s Services, Suffolk County Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Sue Cook, Suffolk County Council | sue.cook@suffolk.gov.uk

Vacancy


Region Articles