There are 15 local authorities in the Yorkshire and Humber region.

They are Barnsley, Bradford, Calderdale, Doncaster, East Riding of Yorkshire, Hull, Kirklees, Leeds, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, North Yorkshire, Rotherham, Sheffield, Wakefield and York.

Chair: Rachel Dickinson

Chair

The Yorkshire and Humber region chair is Rachel Dickinson, Executive Director People, Barnsley Council, Vice Chair is Joanne Hewson, Deputy Chief Executive and Director of Children’s Services,North East Lincolnshire Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Rachel Dickinson, Executive Director People, Barnsley Council | racheldickinson@barnsley.gov.uk

Joanne Hewson, Deputy Chief Executive and Director of Children’s Services, North East Lincolnshire Council | joanne.hewson@nelincs.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 14 local authorities in the West Midlands region.

They are Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Herefordshire, Sandwell, Shropshire, Solihull, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Telford and Wrekin, Walsall, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton and Worcestershire.

Chair: Clive Jones

Chair

The West Midlands region chair is Clive Jones, Director of Children and Adult Services, Telford & Wrekin Council.

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Clive Jones, Director of Children and Adult Services, Telford & Wrekin Council | clive.jones@telford.gov.uk

This West Midlands regional programme is supported by the West Midlands ADCS Improving Children’s Services Team; more information can be found via the regional chair Clive Jones, the West Midlands ADCS Improving Children’s Services Team. wmadcs@solihull.gov.uk or via the website www.wmadcs.org.uk


Region Articles

There are 16 local authorities in the South West region.

They are Bath and North East Somerset, Bournemouth, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Plymouth, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Torbay and Wiltshire.

Chair: Sheila Smith, Director, People and Communities, North Somerset Council

Chair

Sheila Smith, Director, People and Communities, North Somerset Council | Sheila.Smith@n-somerset.gov.uk

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Sheila Smith, Director, People and Communities, North Somerset Council | Sheila.Smith@n-somerset.gov.uk

Mike Bowden, Strategic Director for People and Communities, Bath & North East Somerset Council | mike_bowden@bathnes.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 19 local authorities in the South East region.

They are Brighton and Hove, Bracknell Forest, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Medway, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Reading, Slough, Southampton, Surrey, West Berkshire, West Sussex, Windsor and Maidenhead and Wokingham.

Co-chair: Pinaki Ghoshal

Co-chair: Michael Bracey

Co-Chairs

The South East region is chaired by Pinaki Ghoshal, Executive Director of Children’s Services in Brighton & Hove Council and Michael Bracey, Corporate Director - People, Milton Keynes Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Pinaki Ghoshal, Executive Director of Children’s Services, Brighton & Hove Council | pinaki.ghoshal@brighton-hove.gcsx.gov.uk

Michael Bracey, Corporate Director - People, Milton Keynes Council | michael.bracey@milton-keynes.gov.uk

Vacancy

More details of the regional activities can be found at www.seslip.co.uk


Region Articles

There are 23 local authorities in the North West region.

They are Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Bolton, Bury, Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Cumbria, Halton, Knowsley, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Sefton, St Helens, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Warrington, Wigan and Wirral.


Joint Chair: Steve Reddy


Joint Chair: Linda Clegg

Chair

The North West region Joint Chairs are Steve Reddy, Director, Children and Young People’s Services, Liverpool City Council and Linda Clegg, Director of Children’s Services at Blackburn with Darwen Council and Lancashire County Council.

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Steve Reddy, Director, Children and Young People’s Services, Liverpool City Council | steve.reddy@liverpool.gov.uk

Linda Clegg, Director of Children’s Services, Blackburn with Darwen Council | linda.clegg@blackburn.gov.uk

Gail Hopper, Director of Children’s Services, Rochdale | gail.hopper@rochdale.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 12 local authorities in the North East region.

They are Darlington, Durham, Gateshead, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Northumberland, North Tyneside, Redcar and Cleveland, South Tyneside, Stockton and Sunderland.

Chair: Martin Gray

Chair

The North East region chair is Martin Gray, Director of Children’s Services, Stockton Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Martin Gray, Director of Children’s Services, Stockton Council | martin.gray@stockton.gov.uk

John Pearce, Corporate Director, Children, Adults and Health, South Tyneside Council | john.pearce@southtyneside.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 33 local authorities in the Greater London region.

They are Barking and Dagenham, Barnet, Bexley, Brent, Bromley, Camden, City of London, Croydon, Ealing, Enfield, Greenwich, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Haringey, Harrow, Havering, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Lambeth, Lewisham, Merton, Newham, Redbridge, Richmond upon Thames, Southwark, Sutton, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest, Wandsworth and Westminster

Chair: Gail Tolley

Chair

The Greater London region chair is Gail Tolley, Strategic Director,Children and Young People, Brent Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Gail Tolley, Strategic Director,Children and Young People, Brent Council | gail.tolley@brent.gov.uk

Martin Pratt, Director of Children, Schools and Families, Camden Council | martin.pratt@camden.gov.uk

Chris Munday, Commissioning Director for Children and Young People, Barnet Council | chris.munday@barnet.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 9 local authorities in the East Midlands region.

They are Derby, Derbyshire, Lincolnshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, Nottingham City, Nottinghamshire and Rutland.

Chair: Colin Pettigrew

Chair

The East Midlands region chair is Colin Pettigrew, Corporate Director of Children, Families and Cultural Services, Nottinghamshire County Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Colin Pettigrew, Nottinghamshire County Council | colin.pettigrew@nottscc.gov.uk

Helen Blackman, Nottingham City Council | helen.blackman@nottinghamcity.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 11 local authorities in the Eastern region.

They are Bedford Borough, Cambridgeshire, Central Bedfordshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Luton, Norfolk, Peterborough, Southend-on-Sea, Suffolk and Thurrock.

Chair: Sally Rowe

Chair

The Eastern Region chair is Sally Rowe, Corporate Director for Children and Learning, Luton Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Sally Rowe, Luton Council | sally.rowe@luton.gov.uk

Helen Lincoln, Essex County Council | helen.lincoln@essex.gov.uk


Region Articles