Featured Event

Wed, 14 Nov 18 10:00

There are 15 local authorities in the Yorkshire and Humber region.

They are Barnsley, Bradford, Calderdale, Doncaster, East Riding of Yorkshire, Hull, Kirklees, Leeds, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, North Yorkshire, Rotherham, Sheffield, Wakefield and York.

Chair: Rachel Dickinson

Chair

The Yorkshire and Humber region chair is Rachel Dickinson, Executive Director People, Barnsley Council, Vice Chair is Jon Stonehouse, Director of Children’s Services, Education and Skills, City of York Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Rachel Dickinson, Executive Director People, Barnsley Council | racheldickinson@barnsley.gov.uk

Jon Stonehouse, Director of Children’s Services, Education and Skills, City of York Council | jon.stonehouse@york.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 14 local authorities in the West Midlands region.

They are Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Herefordshire, Sandwell, Shropshire, Solihull, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Telford and Wrekin, Walsall, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton and Worcestershire.

Chair: Clive Jones

Chair

The West Midlands region chair is Clive Jones, Director of Children and Adult Services, Telford & Wrekin Council.

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Clive Jones, Director of Children and Adult Services, Telford & Wrekin Council | clive.jones@telford.gov.uk

Helen Riley, Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families & Communities, Staffordshire Council | helen.riley@staffordshire.gov.uk

This West Midlands regional programme is supported by the West Midlands ADCS Improving Children’s Services Team; more information can be found via the regional chair Clive Jones, the West Midlands ADCS Improving Children’s Services Team. wmadcs@solihull.gov.uk or via the website https://www.teamwm.org.uk/


Region Articles

There are 16 local authorities in the South West region.

They are Bath and North East Somerset, Bournemouth, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Plymouth, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Torbay and Wiltshire.

Chair: Sheila Smith, Director, People and Communities, North Somerset Council

Chair

Sheila Smith, Director, People and Communities, North Somerset Council | Sheila.Smith@n-somerset.gov.uk

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Sheila Smith, Director, People and Communities, North Somerset Council | Sheila.Smith@n-somerset.gov.uk

Mike Bowden, Strategic Director for People and Communities, Bath & North East Somerset Council | mike_bowden@bathnes.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 19 local authorities in the South East region.

They are Brighton and Hove, Bracknell Forest, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Medway, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Reading, Slough, Southampton, Surrey, West Berkshire, West Sussex, Windsor and Maidenhead and Wokingham.

Co-chair: Pinaki Ghoshal

Co-chair: Michael Bracey

Co-Chairs

The South East region is chaired by Pinaki Ghoshal, Executive Director of Children’s Services in Brighton & Hove Council and Michael Bracey, Corporate Director - People, Milton Keynes Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Pinaki Ghoshal, Executive Director of Children’s Services, Brighton & Hove Council | pinaki.ghoshal@brighton-hove.gcsx.gov.uk

Michael Bracey, Corporate Director - People, Milton Keynes Council | michael.bracey@milton-keynes.gov.uk

Vacancy

More details of the regional activities can be found at www.seslip.co.uk


Region Articles

There are 23 local authorities in the North West region.

They are Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Bolton, Bury, Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Cumbria, Halton, Knowsley, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Sefton, St Helens, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Warrington, Wigan and Wirral.


Chair: Gail Hopper

Chair

The North West regional Chair is Gail Hopper, Director of Children’s Services, Rochdale Council.

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Gail Hopper, Director of Children’s Services, Rochdale | gail.hopper@rochdale.gov.uk

Dwayne Johnson, Sefton


Region Articles

There are 12 local authorities in the North East region.

They are Darlington, Durham, Gateshead, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Northumberland, North Tyneside, Redcar and Cleveland, South Tyneside, Stockton and Sunderland.

Chair: Martin Gray

Chair

The North East region chair is Martin Gray, Director of Children’s Services, Stockton Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Martin Gray, Director of Children’s Services, Stockton Council | martin.gray@stockton.gov.uk

John Pearce, Corporate Director, Children, Adults and Health, South Tyneside Council | john.pearce@southtyneside.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 33 local authorities in the Greater London region.

They are Barking and Dagenham, Barnet, Bexley, Brent, Bromley, Camden, City of London, Croydon, Ealing, Enfield, Greenwich, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Haringey, Harrow, Havering, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Lambeth, Lewisham, Merton, Newham, Redbridge, Richmond upon Thames, Southwark, Sutton, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest, Wandsworth and Westminster

Chair: Martin Pratt

|Chair

The Greater London region chair is Martin Pratt, Executive Director Supporting People, Camden Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Martin Pratt, Executive Director Supporting People, Camden Council | martin.pratt@camden.gov.uk

Gail Tolley, Strategic Director,Children and Young People, Brent Council | gail.tolley@brent.gov.uk

Carmel Littleton, Corporate Director, Children’s Services, Islington Council | carmel.littleton@islington.gov.uk

Melissa Caslake, Executive Director of Children’s Services for the City of Westminster and the Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea | mcaslake@westminster.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 9 local authorities in the East Midlands region.

They are Derby, Derbyshire, Lincolnshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, Nottingham City, Nottinghamshire and Rutland.

Chair: Andy Smith

Chair

The East Midlands region chair is Andy Smith, Strategic Director of People Services, Derby County Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Andy Smith, Derby City Council | andy.smith@derby.gov.uk

Colin Pettigrew, Nottinghamshire County Council | colin.pettigrew@nottscc.gov.uk


Region Articles

There are 11 local authorities in the Eastern region.

They are Bedford Borough, Cambridgeshire, Central Bedfordshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Luton, Norfolk, Peterborough, Southend-on-Sea, Suffolk and Thurrock.

Chair: Sue Cook

Chair

The Eastern Region chair is Sue Cook, Director for Health, Wellbeing & Children’s Services, Suffolk County Council

Regional representatives on ADCS Council of Reference

Sue Cook, Suffolk County Council | sue.cook@suffolk.gov.uk

Helen Lincoln, Essex County Council | helen.lincoln@essex.gov.uk


Region Articles